Home

The beautiful and talented L’Wren Scott – whose long time partner is the one and only Mick Jagger – talks to Vanity Fair about her favorite spots in Peru and what she likes to take on her adventurous trips to the Amazon and Andes.

L’Wren and Mick traveled to Peru last year in October where they made stops in Lima to have small talk with the president, then headed up to the Amazon and also made time to visit Machu Picchu in Cusco.

Here are some highlights from the VF Q&A:

First on her agenda,

I love to first stop in the Amazon to decompress and spend a few days hiking.

Essentials,

My suitcase must absolutely contain … My Kindle, as I need my books. It saves a ton of room packing as I don’t have to bring my books along anymore.

On Peruvian cuisine,

My favorite Peruvian cuisine to indulge in is … I eat everything, so I will have whatever they are cooking!

On shopping,

In Cusco, the local markets are so colorful—shopping is just spectacular.

On straying off the tourist route,

I ask what bars or fun spots are around and the recommendations normally are not safe, as they don’t like tourists going to their local hot spots. I then sneak out the back door and go check on the local scene.

Full Q&A at VanityFair.com, click here!

Leave a comment